[ Accessibility | Jump to content]
Your MMA

Cage Rage UK 25.

Cage Rage UK 25 Results; KOs For Bostwick, King

Cage Rage UK 25 saw Jake Bostwick KO Denniston Sutherland and Louis King finish veteran Mark Weir at The Troxy.

Author: Harry Shoebridge - Cage Rage UK


Saturday 3rd December saw a packed out Troxy Arena as Cage Rage UK 25 drew 2011 to a close; Titles exchanged hands as two new champions enter 2012 with the silverware around their waist. There were film stars and reality stars in attendance and a new huge following for Welsh warrior Chris Harman.

Jake “Brutal” Bostwick showed just how he acquired his nickname, as he knocked Denniston Sutherland out in the first round to take the Cage Rage UK middleweight belt. Bostwick is improving every time he is in the cage, whilst Sutherland has lost his last two fights by KO in the first five minutes.

The co-main event saw hard hitting Mark Potter and Chris Harman battle it out for the UK-1 heavyweight title. A gutsy performance by a much smaller Harman saw the crowd on their feet, especially after he caught Potter with a clean shot that had Potter cut and wobbling on his feet. The tables turned and Potter gained the TKO victory in the second round after crushing Harman with a huge body shot.

Mark Weir put his K1 Middleweight title on the line by taking on Louis “KO” King. King, who has won his last 3 K1 fights via KO, wasted no time as he came like a steam train knocking out Weir with a huge left hook inside 18 seconds to take the title home.

Cage Rage UK 25: The Beat Down Results

Jake Bostwick def. Denniston Sutherland via KO – round 1
Mark Potter def. Chris Harman TKO (body punch) – round 2 (UK-1 heavyweight title fight)
Louis King def. Mark Weir via KO – round 1 (UK-1 middleweight title fight)
Ben Smith def. Ricky Campbell via submission (rear-naked choke) – round 1
Iain Martell def. Earl Brown via TKO- round 1
Andre McIntyre def. Miguel Bernard via TKO – round 2 (UK-1 fight)

Wendle Lewis def. Andy Cona via submission (rear-naked choke) – round 1
Lee Caers def. Ben Craggy via submission (guillotine choke) – round 1
Esi Moradi def. Mickey Miller via submission (key lock) – round 1
Nathan Greyson def. Steve Brazier via TKO (ref stoppage) – round 1
Jason Radcliffe def. Peter Craete via submission (strikes) – round 1
Brendon Katz def. Huseyin Garabet via submission (rear-naked choke) – round 1

More News